I’ll keep it until he yells.

I'll keep it until he yells.

July 21 1944 pg 2 and envelope

Fri.
Dear Folks,
Didn’t want to waste Aunt Molly’s good stationary when there’s nothing to write. We’re having a movie tonight, as yet. I don’t know what it is. Red Cross gave me some shaving cream – brushless. The fellow from when I borrowed a razor still hasn’t asked for it back. It’s about 5 days now that I have it. I’ll keep it until he yells.
Today I got one letter from Bob, one from Et, and 2 get-well cards – everything from the Kirsons. Also one of your old forwarded letters which was waylaid, I guess. Oh yes, Et sent me 2 pictures of Paul and Ellen and you taken on the beach. It must havebeen quite a sunny day as everybody was frowning or making funny faces. Even though, I’d still like more. Thank Aunt Min for the candy.
Love,
Bru

Leave a comment