Where’s my dough?

Where's my dough?

Sunday, July 23, 1944
Dear Mom, Dad, and Paulie,

Nothing new except that I’m not sure if I’m going to get paid this month. I signed the payroll at Hood, but had no chance to do so same here. So, unless they mail me my dough from hood, I’m stuck. But in any case, could I have a couple of bucks until I get my wallet from Camp or until I get paid. Off hand, I don’t know what I’d use it for, but you never can tell.
Some ma from the USO came to see me. He said something about He said something about somebody from the “Y” told him to look me up at your request. Could be?
That’s all
Love,
Bru
P.S. only got an old forwarded letter today.

Leave a Reply

