At least I didn’t shoot myself in the leg!

At least I didn't shoot myself in the leg!

Weds. Aug 2, 1944
Dear Bekers,

[This letter to family friends is ABRIDGED BC MOST OF LETTER IS MOSTLY REPEAT INFO – JUST WANTED TO ADD THE CUTE QUIPS BELOW]

Thanks very much for the candy. It certainly reminds me of Atlantic City and Wildwood every time my teeth get stuck on a Salt Water Taffy.

Most of the men in this ward have some sort of broken leg. The fellow next to me just came in 2 nights ago. He accidently shot himself in the lower leg while cleaning his rifle. All I did was to jump out into a ravine. It was a cinch, nothing to it.

Well, chow is on the way, so that’s all for now,
Bruce

One thought on “At least I didn’t shoot myself in the leg!

Leave a Reply

