I think I’ll give the major my permission to take me out of traction this morning.

I think I'll give the major my permission to take me out of traction this morning.

sept 12 19440001

Tue. Sept 12, 1944

Dear Folks,

Today is another two-fold anniversary for me. Two months and also 9 weeks in traction. It’s funny how these things work out. Those 2 months seem to have flown by. That’s funny too when I haven’t been doing anything.

Now that you’re home, do you think it’s still necessary to send mail by air mail. It only takes 3 days from Phila to here by regular mail.

The major is operating this morning so he hasn’t come around yet. It’s about time for me to have another set of x-rays taken. I hope he says so today and they had better be good.

For once, I’m looking forward to the Red Cross Library lady to come around. I finished my books yesterday morning and I had nothing to read until this afternoon, except comic books and a few magazines that somebody found.

The days are still sunny and the nights getting slightly chilly – enough for a blanket. You’d better wear heavy clothes if you come down.

This is another one of those mornings when I can’t think of much to write. Maybe we’ll have a bingo game this afternoon. Have the belt and coing purse arrived yet? Gee, maybe it arrived before you came home and the mailman gave it to one of the neighbors and they still have it. You know. like what we used to do.

I think I’ll give the major my permission to take me out of traction this morning.

That’s all,
Love,
Bru

P.S. Major just came around and said that it feels tighter and tighter. I think that’s good. I hope.

One thought on “I think I’ll give the major my permission to take me out of traction this morning.

Leave a Reply

