It’s upside down, backwards, confusing, and a cross between Arabian, Chinese and Egyptian Hieroglyphics

It's upside down, backwards, confusing, and a cross between Arabian, Chinese and Egyptian Hieroglyphics

Sept 30 1944 p2

Sat. Sept 30, 1944

Dear Mom, Dad, and Paulie,

This morning I went exploring way down to the OT shop and music room. It’s very nice there and I’ll probably spend some time listening to records. If I want I could go and get paid today but since I’m not considered fully ambulatory I think I’ll wait until Monday when the moolah is brought to the wards.

I still think that Paulie could take the trip in good condition. If Larry could why wouldn’t Paul? If it’s going to cause you and others so much trouble to leave him home, heck! just take him with you. I bet little kids can take long trips just as good, if not better, than adults. You took me all the way to Europe didn’t you?

I scooted around in bed last night and saw Judy Canova in “Louisiana Hazria” right side up for once. It seemed to be an old film and confidentially _. we may have “Going My Way” on Tue.

We had one game in our birthday party yesterday and that was to write “Happy Birthday” so that it could be read in a mirror. It’s upside down, backwards, confusing, and a cross between Arabian, Chinese and Egyptian Heiroglyphics (?). So, nachurally, I won with the best interpretation. I hope that’s not an indication that I do all things backwards. My prize was a weather forecasting outfit (To supplememnt the one inside my cast)

Well, that’s all,

Love,Bru

Leave a Reply

