I haven’t used a mirror to see a movie since I came out of traction.

 I haven’t used a mirror to see a movie since I came out of traction.

oct 9 1944 p2

Monday, October 9, 1944

Dear Folks,

Here starts another week, my third in the cast, and I’ll start it off right by going to the movies tonight-if I can get a chair. I haven’t used a mirror to see a movie since I came out of traction.

Betty Eaton hasn’t been around since the first time I saw her. She must be pretty busy.

The one-legged fellow was hurt in Italy. I think he was walking on crutches and fell, rebreaking his arm while at McClosky.

Don wrote me today and mentioned that girl who called me and then him. I can’t remember exactly who she is but I think it was on one of those gatherings with Jerry Gallant.-I’m not sure tho. He’ll let me know the results of this little adventure.

I really surprised myself yesterday. For the first time I found a comfortable position while lying on my left side, so naturally I stayed there and bang!- I fell sound asleep for about an hour. That part wasn’t bad, but just couldn’t wake up for about another 15 minutes; you know stretching, yawning, twisting, sighing, groaning etc.

Carl came out of his cast today (3 weeks). I know my luck won’t be that good what with the wedge and stuff.

Oh well, that’s all,

Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

