the idea of writing to two girls just 2 blocks apart sends cold chills up my spine

the idea of writing to two girls just 2 blocks apart sends cold chills up my spine

oct 10 1944 p2

Tue. Oct. 10, 1944

Dear Mom, Dad, and Paulie,

The identification bracelet arrived very unexpectedly today. It really looks swell and I like it very much.

Please give me an approximate date on when you’re coming? Have you written to the address I sent you, and do you want me to get some information from the Red Cross?

Saw a silly picture last nite, “Rainbow Island,” with Dorothy Lamour and Eddie Bracken. Full of technicolor, sarongs, jokes and pretty funny.

It isn’t that I don’t want to write to Shirley Weinstein, but the idea of writing to two girls just 2 blocks apart sends cold chills up my spine. Especially when i worked so hard in the beginning to get this correspondence going with Betty. I just don’t want anything to happen. Period.

Either today or tomorrow I’ll have another picture frame made for Paul’s and Betty’s pictures. Then I’ll have the whole shebang staring me in the face. Very nice.
Boy! it was cold last nite and this morning. I snuggled under a blanket during the nite and even now i’m hlf under a sheet.

I guess that’s all,

Love,
Bru

Leave a Reply

