Is this supposed to be a surprise visit or something?

Is this supposed to be a surprise visit or something?

Oct 16 1944 p2

Monday, October 16, 1944

Dear Mom, Dad and Paulie,

Puh-leeeze! First you’re buying clothes, now getting tickets and reservations-that’s all very good-but-When are you coming? Is this supposed to be a surprise visit or something? At least give me an idea of when you expect to leave and arrive. I think you should write to Mrs. Ham in any event. If she can’t give you a room, she may be able to advise you of another one-And another thing, when you get a room, get one near the hospital, within walking distance for Paul. Taxis are too expensive to use from 2 to 4 times daily. As I said before, you can stay at the Red Cross.

I’ve been feeling practically normal again. I think my temperature went down (it was still up yesterday). At least it did this morning but I don’t know if it stay down. The nurse came in with a glass of red colored liquid and a small pan, yesterday and said “gargle.” So I garled and almost burned my tongue off. The next time she made it a little weaker. I was changed to a 10, 2 and 6 schedule for my pills. It’s much better this way, and they’re still giving me the dose and ½ at 10 PM and 6AM so I can sleep all night. Very nice.
That’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

