What some people won’t do for a living!

What some people won’t do for a living!

nov 3 19440001

Friday, November 3, 1944

Dear Mom, Dad and Paulie,

Before I forget again, you can bring me some single edge razor blades, and I don’t want dozens and dozens of boxes, just a few- very few.
We just had oysters for dinner (lunch). They were breaded and looked like chunks of breaded veal cutlet. I think that this was the first time I ever ate oysters so, according to style, I am patiently waiting for my stomach to do flip-ups, as is the custom. But so far they seem to have been successfully digested.

Last nite we saw Boris Karloff in a new Technicolor picture, called “The Climax.” The criticisms of it are very varied, ranging from swell to very punk. Naturally, I thought it was good. Have I ever said I didn’t like a picture? What many of the fellows here didn’t like was that it had operettas as a background and they just don’t go for that type of music. Others said it was silly but I still think it wasn’t a bad thriller. He’s a batty doctor and goes around choking people. What some people won’t do for a living!

Pause—I just came back from depositing more money in the fund. Grand total now $142.00.

Please tell me exactly what time you arrive at Temple so I can tell about when you’ll get here.

That’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

