I think the Major is ready to get rid of bruce! Furlough in his future!

I think the Major is ready to get rid of bruce!  Furlough in his future!

nov9 1944 p2

Thurs. Nov. 9, 1944

Dear Folks,

This morning I asked the major again if I could have my furlough without a brace by New Years. He answered with an emphatic “Oh, Yes!” He then said that I should be out of the brace in a few weeks and that all works out swell.

Tomorrow I start some new exercises in Physio. I’ve only had 3 treatments so far but I’m pretty sure results will begin to show soon.

Yesterday was a great day in entertainment. We saw a musical cowboy show (movie) in the afternoon, then Alan Ladd and Loretta Young in “And Now Tomorrow” (very good) in the evening followed by a very funny, all colored USO show. Tonite I’m going to the Post Theater for the first time to see “Together Again.”

This morning I started a wrist band out of a few pieces of scrap leather I found at the O.T. shop. It’s different than the others, my own idea, but I can’t be sure of how it will look until I finish it.

Well, I guess that’s all,

Love,Bru

Leave a Reply

