What is an electronic magic show?!

What is an electronic magic show?!

dec 5 1944 p2

Tuesday, December 5, 1944

Dear Folks,

I had my first physiotreatment today. All it was was sticking my leg in a kettle while a machine made the water inside it bubble and wash around and around. The water was about 106 degrees. Then I got a little exercise by the physiotherapist. She measured my knee bend and said it was 45 degrees. That’s an improvement. I have to go there every day at 10:45AM.

To finish my weekend, we went to another movie on Sunday nite. We arrived at the hospital just before noon on Monday.

This afternoon and nite at the Red Cross is an electronic magic show by General Electric. I believe some General or somebody is coming around this afternoon so we’ll have to see the evening show.

Well, I guess that’s all,
Love, Bru

P.S. Got a card from the Bakers who are at Miami. (altho you know, of course)

Leave a Reply

