Bruce keeps churnin’ out the leather goods

Bruce keeps churnin' out the leather goods

Wednesday, December 13, 1944

Dear Folks,

There isn’t too much to write today. This morning I got that piece of furry leather from Betty Eaton who also supplied the backing and lacing for a wallet. All I had to buy were the pockets. It’s a very nice looking white piece with a black spot on it. I had originally intended to make a woman’s type wallet for Betty, but this was the only thing I could get. It’s going to have a different type of lacing, “Venetian style,” I think it’s called.

My physio appointment changed from 10:45 to 1:30. It’s all the same to me.
I can’t think of anything else,
Love, Bru

P.S. Better tell Don, No! I guess I’ll write-never mind
I’m walking pretty good now, with a limp of course. I guess I’ll bring my crutches home with me.

Leave a Reply

