I want results!

I want results!

dec 11 1944 p2

Monday, December 11, 1944

Dear Folks,

As of last nite, I now have a private room. I moved in when its former tenant went on furlough. Now, all I have to do to keep it, is make the bed, sweep the floor, mop the bathroom, clean the sink and polish the brass. Oh well, it’s worth it, because to my surprise, I have a bathtub, and not a shower. Now I can soak as long as I want.

I had an x-ray taken this morning and I should be allowed to walk, officially, if it’s OK ( and I can’t see why it shouldn’t be).

This morning at physio, with a little persuasion, we (and I mean we-3 of us) got my knee to bend about 60o. Some of the adhesions loosened with a loud ‘pop’ and when they picked me off the floor we all yelled with glee.

One of these days I’m going to pop the question about my furlough and this time I’m not going to be satisfied with a vague answer. I want results! Altho he already said I could be home by the first, I want to sign the papers and make it definite.

Aunt Hattie sent me a monsterous box of cookies from Gimbels.

Tonite I’m going to see the “The Very Thought of You.”
Well, that’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

