when I want something I get it!

when I want something I get it!

dec 12 1944 p2

Tuesday, December 12, 1944

Dear Folks,

Well, as I says, when I want something I get it! Within 5 minutes, yesterday, I got official permission to walk then got my furlough. It starts on Dec. 19 and should be, at least I asked for, 30 days. So, if the train schedules aren’t all bawled up now, I’ll get the 11:22 train on the 19th and arrive at 9:30AM on the 21st. I’ll probably go to town on Saturday to buy my ticket and make sure about the schedule. All this week I’ll be making last minutes arrangements and stuff. Oh yes, I guess you’d better cancel the newspaper subscriptions as of the 16th as I won’t be here to read them.

During my first week at physio I gained about 10 degree bend in the knee.

I think I’ll get all my clothes that I’ll need, this afternoon from the A & D office.

I guess that’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

