1945 and Bruce is Back from his Furlough

1945 and Bruce is Back from his Furlough

Thurs, Jan 18, 1945

Dear Folks,

As usual the Jeffersonian was 3 1/2 hours late giving me enough time to get off and get right on the Texas Special. Luckily I got one of the nice air-conditioned cars on the latter – which suited me fine.

The ward has changed considerably, only a few of the old fellows left. A lot have been sent to the hospital at Camp Hood or to Waco. I don’t know anything as I haven’t seen the major yet. The rumor is that I’ll also go to Camp Hood Station Hospital. Maybe it’s good, I don’t know.

This’ll be a short one,

Love,
Bru

Leave a Reply

