Headin’ Home for the Holidays!

Headin' Home for the Holidays!

Dec.20 1944 postcard front

Weds. Dec. 20, 1944

Dear Folks,

I’m writing this just for the hell of it from the USO in St. Louis station. A very beautiful place where I had breakfast of toast, do-nut and coffee. Yes, I had coffee, in fact I think I’ve become a coffee drinker. All of a sudden I can drink the stuff!

You know a reservation is needed on the Jeffersonian and I ain’t got none. So, I’m taking a chance on getting a cancellation and riding in comfort than taking an earlier train. If I don’t get the Jeff, I’ll arrive at 2:10 in the afternoon. Nuts, you’ll know all this before the card arrives.

Bru

Hey, I didn’t see this side! I guess I’ll go see the town, as I just checked my bags up here.

Leave a Reply

