Getting settled back in to Texas life

Getting settled back in to Texas life

Jan 19 1945 p2

Friday, January 19,1945

Dear Folks,

The major looked me over, asked me to walk and said I was coming along fine. I was exercising my knee and noticed that I can bend it much further than I could before my furlough.

I got paid for last month but I left it all in the fund. My ration money will come in a few days.

If I can I’ll get more physio. The major didn’t say anything about it.

There’s some kind of an indoor circus tonite. The weather is beautiful. Very sunny and pretty warm. I was outside in my pajamas. Quite a difference between Temple and Philly.

Well I guess that’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

