I hope I never have to see a hospital again

I hope I never have to see a hospital again

Jan 31 1945 2

Wednesday, January 31, 1945

Dear Folks,

Today ran smoothly and enjoyably. First we had calisthenics. The next hour was devoted to classes during which I nearly fell asleep in a talk on the origin of the universe in General Science class. Then, we had athletics or reasonable facsimile thereof. (throwing a softball around)

The three periods in the afternoon were drill, (I drilled with the rest of men, not the cripples), a lecture, very good, on the Japanese soldiers, then more games and sports. This time I threw horseshoes. Tonite I’m going to town to see a basketball game.

So far I am really enjoying myself here(for a change). The food is very good (I went back for seconds at lunch) the fellows seem pretty nice and I’m having a good time. I hope I never have to see a hospital again.

Well that’s all
Love, Bru
P.S. I still haven’t heard from Betty. Wonder what’s wrong? Find out will you?

Leave a Reply

