I won some toothpaste in a BINGO game

I won some toothpaste in a BINGO game

Feb 1 1945 2

Thursday, February 1, 1945

Dear Folks,

Today ran much like yesterday except in the afternoon when the 1st and 2nd platoons took hikes the 3rd platoon had to clean up some unused nurses barracks. They must really be expecting to turn this place into a real hospital. Tonite I won some toothpaste in a bingo game. Then we had some coffee and cookies.

Tomorrow we have the weekly medical inspection. I’ll try to get some physio. So far I haven’t had any treatments whatsoever. My knee bend is probably increasing but boy! is it slow.
Already I have 3 very close friends that I made since I came here. Nice guys, too. We get along swell.

I think I’ll take a shower.
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

