up to a limit of course

up to a limit of course

Feb 4 1945 p2

Sunday, February 4, 1945

Dear Folks,

KP wasn’t so bad today. I worked out front on the steam table, and wore a white jacket. During meals I helped serve and when the officers ate later, I drew their coffee. We had 1 1/4 hrs. off in the morning and the same in the afternoon.

Today was very beautiful, sunny and hot. But, towards nite it began to get rainy and blow up. If it keeps up I doubt if we’ll hike in bad weather tomorrow. Altho I wouldn’t put it past them.

I took Hemmingway’s “To Have and Have Not” out of the library just to see how close the movie follows the book. It doesn’t.

I got weighed in town (uniform but no overcoat) and it was 157 lbs. I hope I keep gaining wt. Up to a limit of course.

I can’t think of anything else.

Love,
Bru

Leave a Reply

