Postcard!

Feb 8 1945 postcard back

 

Dear Folks,  Just came in from buying my new hat (cap) and was very lucky in getting my check cashed.  If possible don’t send checks as I can’t always cash them.  Finally I got some exercises for my knee.  I don’t know how often I’ll get them tho.  We just finished the cake.  It was swell.  I’ll try to send the tins home.  I have to wash some socks now, so I’ll close,

Love, Bru

P.S. Please send me a lock.  The one I used at Penn will do.

Leave a Reply

