Well, I’m here for another week.

Feb 23 1945 postcard p2

 

Friday, February 23, 1945

Dear Folks,

Well, I’m here for another week.  Altho on my papers it said “S. Camp” which I presumed meant for me to go to South Camp Hosp. for return to duty, the major didn’t mention it and finally consented to give me physio next week.  Yesterday we made another 7 mile hike, and as usual I came in well behind the others.  This weekend Don and I are going to try to repeat what Bob and I did last weekend.  If possible I’ll hear Alec Templeton.

That’s all,

Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

