“Permanent Fixture”

march 6 1945 pstcrd side 2

 

Tuesday, March 6, 1945

Dear Folks,

This morning the major came around.  He looked at my papers, felt my knee and without a word marked me down for another week.  Pretty soon they’ll stick a light bulb in my mouth and label me, “Permanent Fixture.”

Tonite we went t town and saw “Enter Arséne Lupin” a very good mystery-comedy.  I came back early in order to wash a pair of filthy fatigues which are no soaking.

That’s all, my washing needs me,

Love, Bru

 

Leave a Reply

