a class 1-A goldbrick!

a class 1-A goldbrick!

march 19 1945 p2

Monday, March 19, 1945

Dear Folks,

Due to some dad-blasted red tape, I didn’t ship out today and I doubt if I will tomorrow. I consider myself shipped out as of this morning, and am not doing one stitch of work. Right after roll call this morning, I just walked out and goldbricked all morning in the ed. record office. With my friends help I didn’t even hike this afternoon and don’t expect to any more, if I can help it. Boy, I am a class 1-A goldbrick!

Yes, I got the cookies in the Surutan can and also another box today. They’re all swell. Thanks very much. Arrived in good condition, too.
I’ll probably go to a movie tonite.
That’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

