No one knows what to do with Bruce!

No one knows what to do with Bruce!

march 21 1945 p2

Wednesday, March 21, 1945

Dear Folks,

Well, here I am a patient again. I have to wait a few days until my records are complete and during that time I’m a regular patient wearing pajamas.

I talked to the company commander of the medical detachment here and at first he didn’t know anything about me, but a sergeant said that I was assigned here, but he doesn’t know what kind of a job I’ll have. I’ll report there again as soon as I’m discharged from the hospital.

I met a lot of old friends here, one shipped out for duty tonite, and 2 others are up for discharges. Lucky guys.

There are 2 fellows in the ward that I’ve become friendly with already, and together tonite we drank up a pitcher full of cokes. It reminded me of my old beer parties, except that we drank cokes and were in a hospital in Texas, but besides that it was exactly the same.

That’s all for now,
Love, Bru

P.S. note new address, by the way. I guess you can start writing here as I can always get the mail after I go back to duty.

Leave a Reply

