Bored Bruce

Bored Bruce

march 25 1945 p2

Sunday, March 25, 1945

Dear Folks,

I waited until today and when no mail came I tried to call you up tonite about 7:PM but you weren’t home (person to person). I haven’t had any mail from Phila. for over a week, including a few days at N. Camp, when I should have. The only letter I received here was from Don, who is in infantry basic at Camp Blanding, Fla. And that probably was only because he made a mistake and addressed it to S. Camp instead of N. (The last address I gave him was when I was at N. Camp). I hope some comes tomorrow from you and Betty.

Today, as usual, was spent very lazily. I slept most of the morning and read and played ping-pong in the afternoon and talked with the fellows all nite.

Capt. Rigg again said that it looks like I’m in reconditioning, but not to count on it too much until it does happen.

I guess that’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

