nothing doing here except living

nothing doing here except living

march 23 1945 p2

Friday, March 23, 1945

Dear Folks,

This is still your “patient” patient here. I saw the capt. today and he said that Major Mendelson (the major at North Camp) thinks that I will be in reconditioning. So still, everything is very vague and nobody knows nuttin!

I played a few games of ping-pong, and went to a Red Cross party tonite.

There’s nothing doing here except living. So far I haven’t had any mail since Monday. I know I should have had some by now. I know that during the last few days at N. Camp, the mail, at least my mail, was very low and sometimes not at all. Maybe it was held up somewhere. Hope I get some tomorrow.

By the way have you talked to Betty lately. Just interested.

That’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

