april-10-1945-p1.jpg

Tuesday, April 10, 1945
Dear Folks,
I finally got paid, yep all of $72.20. I’ll probably send home 40 or 50. If this keeps up I may have a tidy sum saved up for something or other and if possible, I want to buy a car (in the future, naturally).
Nothing extremely outstanding happened today at work. The recond. in the wards is entirely my “baby” now. I’m boss, general manager, and chief bottle washer. It’s sort of difficult to organize special classes among the bed patients, but we’ve had some success. The three patients who are acting as instructors go back on Monday and we need a new bunch. Tomorrow we show movies in the wards. Also on Thur.
I’m going, in the very near future, to start taking some correspondence courses from the army on anything I want.
Tonite another fellow and I went to the S. Camp town of Killeen which is a very, extremely, typical western town.
That’s all now,
Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

