That’s all very fine about you going to Wildwood, but…

May 1 1945 p1 May 1 1945 p2

Tuesday, May 1, 1945

Dear Folks,

Nothing special happened today. That’s all very fine about you going to Wildwood, but you still didn’t answer my question. When (date please) are you going? My furlough will, I guess depend on that or should I come home earlier? I need to know because I have to put in for one a few weeks before I want it.

No it isn’t too hot now, in fact this morning was very windy and cool. Of course after the sun comes out it goes get a little warmer.

No, I don’t have any feeling of self-consciousness when I make a talk. Maybe I’m just used to it now, but I don’t mind it at all. All you do is stand up, quiet them down, and start talking. Simple!

I’m in a hurry, so I can’t concentrate on my writing. I have to go to town and mail you the tins.

So, that’s all,

Love, Bru

Leave a Reply

