If it is anything like the title, I can bet it will be a whopper

If it is anything like the title, I can bet it will be a whopper

Sunday, January 21, 1945

Dear Folks,

We’re going to pass the early afternoon by seeing some movie called “Meet Miss Bobby Socks.” If it is anything like the title, I can bet it will be a whopper. Then after the movie the motor ride and dinner will complete the afternoon. If there’s still time we’ll try to take in the late show of “Keys of the Kingdom.” Yesterday was almost as hectic as our last splurge sure is splurging. We saw “30 Seconds over Tokyo” in town, ate came back and saw a stage show then hoofed it to the post theater to see “Buffalo Bill.”

The major hasn’t mentioned anything about further physio treatments, but he did say something to the effect that the knee bend is increasing and that I was coming along fine. I suppose he will just let nature take its course. Even if I say so myself my walk has increased a few 100%. My knee will bend far enough to allow me to walk with just the barest indication of a limp and sometimes none at all.

I think we’ll be transferred tomorrow.

That’s all,
Love, Bru

Leave a comment